Non-Stop


nonstopposter

Director: Jaume Collet-Serra

Year Released: 2014

Main Cast: Liam Neeson, Julianne Moore, Michelle Dockery, Scoot McNairy

Genre: Thriller, Action, Mystery, Adventure

Description: An alcoholic air marshal springs into action during a transatlantic flight after receiving a series of text messages stating that someone on the plane will die every 20 minutes unless $150 million is transferred into a specific bank account.

I was absolutely blown away by this movie. It keeps you on the edge of your seat until the end. Unlike other movies, the action come very early in the show. This is great for people like myself, that lack the patience to sit through 40 minutes of story-telling. This movie keeps audiences guessing throughout. It does a great job of building tensions and increasing anxiety as the minutes tick by, and as with any mystery you are never sure what is around the next corner. There were a few moments where I was pretty sure who the hijacker was, but my assumptions were incorrect. There were many twists in the story that made me go “OMG R U SERIOUS”. The ending was extremely unexpected.

The acting by Liam Neeson was superb and I felt as if I was in the scene. He played the character very well. The action scenes were rather short and speedy, so if you are looking for a film with alot of fighting, this may not be the ideal film for you. Also, I have to add that some twists, in my opinion, were rather unrealistic and seems forced. However, overall I think the film was definitely worth watching because of its chilling music, atmosphere and insane plot. The film also had a very thriller feel, with jump scares and constant suspense.

In 6 words: Great build-up, unexpected twists

Rating: 7.5/10

Watched the film? Tell me what you think of the film below! Feedback is also greatly appreciated!

Trailer:

Leave a comment