Hercules


cin_-_hercules_ver2

Director: Brett Ratner

Years Released: 2014

Main Cast: Dwayne Johnson, John Hurt, Ian McShane

Genre: Action, Adventure

Description: Having endured his legendary twelve labors, Hercules, the Greek demigod, has his life as a sword-for-hire tested when the King of Thrace and his daughter seek his aid in defeating a tyrannical warlord.

His movie was not what I expected. I expected that there will be Gods and mystical beast something like Percy Jackson but this movie was more toward war fighting and survival. Although it was different but I feel that the movie was not bad afterall.

In this movie, they portrait Hercules as a mercenary who provide war service when paid. It is very different for the “mythological” Hercules who fight for justice. It was a creative but yet daring move.

What I like in this movie were the war scenes, the war scenes were exciting and I could feel the heat of the battle from my seat, it get me all fired up. That was the only thing I am attracted to, the rest was just crap.

I think that the another scene that will attract our attention was the 12 labours but they simply just show it for few minutes and ended. So there were nothing much attractive about this movie.

I think that they should stick with the old storyline about “mythological” Hercules instead of creating a new storyline about Hercules unless they have an excellent storyline.

In 5 words: exciting war scene, lousy storyline

Appreciate any feedback!(feel free to comment if you have different views)

Rating: 5/10

Leave a comment