Maleficent


download

 

Director: Robert Stromberg

Year released: 2014

Main cast: Angelina Jolie, Elle Fanning, Sharlto Copley

Genre: Action, Adventure, Family

Description: A vengeful fairy is driven to curse an infant princess, only to discover that the child may be the one person who can restore peace to their troubled land.

The movie ‘Maleficent’ was totally awesome. The movie had left me with mixed feeling and nearly cause me to cry.

Flow of the movie : loving and touching > hatred and anger > loving and a bit comedy > sad and heart-breaking > hatred and anger > happing ending

Did I mention that its storyline are quite similar to sleeping beauty. So I at first thought that it will be boring as I know the story of sleeping beauty. But it isn’t. There are many unexpected twist added in which hook up my interest.

Angelina Jolie acting as Maleficent was very realistic especially the part where she cursed Aurora the baby princess. I could felt my hair standing.(Might be also the cinema was too cold) however there are some part where I think still need improvement.

I feel that the Maleficent’s wing look unrealistic when they are flying and there were some effects and background too. Although there are some flaw in it, I still think that the movie was awesome.

I personally feel that this movie is a MUST TO WATCH. As through this movie you will learnt more about love and whether do true love exists? Well, the answer depend on you.

Feel free to give feedback.

In 5 words:  Slightly flaw but totally awesome

Rating: 8/10